Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra Septet with Wynton Marsalis

Get TicketsMarch 5, 2021 at 7:00 pm
Available for one week with virtual ticket

The Democracy! Suite

The Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra Septet is composed of seven of the finest jazz soloists and ensemble players today, led by legendary jazz icon Wynton Marsalis. A swinging and stimulating rumination on current issues, the evening will feature the premiere of The Democracy! Suite, a new Marsalis composition written during the COVID-19 pandemic as a response to the political, social, and economic struggles facing our nation and the beauty that could emerge from a collective effort to create a better future.

Connect with this artist: